Home About RSS

19th Annual Stanford Directors' College 2013

2013 Faculty

Anat Admati
George G.C. Parker Professor of Finance and Economics, Stanford Graduate School of Business

Lon Allan
Chairman Emeritus, Silicon Valley Directors’ Exchange (SVDX)

Steven Alogna
Partner, Deloitte & Touche LLP

Jim Balassone
Executive-In-Residence, The Markkula Center for Applied Ethics, Santa Clara University

Ed Batts
Partner, DLA Piper

Shai Benjamin Bernstein
Assistant Professor of Finance, Stanford Graduate School of Business

Mary G. F. Bitterman
President, The Osher Foundation; Lead Director, The Bank of Hawaii

Susan Blount
Vice President and General Counsel, Prudential Financial

Sara Brody
Partner, Sidley Austin LLP

Gidon Caine
Partner, Alston & Bird LLP

Bill Campbell
Chairman of the Board & former CEO, Intuit, Inc.; Director, Apple, Inc.

David Chun
Founder & CEO, Equilar

Peter Clapman
Chairman and President, Governance for Owners USA

Alan Crain
Senior Vice President and General Counsel, Baker Hughes Incorporated

Mary Cranston
Retired Senior Partner, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP

Leo Cunningham
Partner, Wilson Sonini Goodrich & Rosati

Steve Cutler
General Counsel, JPMorgan Chase

Gordon (Gordy) K. Davidson
Partner, Fenwick & West LLP

Thad Davis
Partner, Gibson Dunn

Alan Denenberg
Partner, Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP

Joshua Ehrlich
Chairman, Global Leadership Council

David Einhorn
Founder and President, Greenlight Capital

Jordan Eth
Partner, Morrison & Foerster LLP

Sen. Russell Feingold
Lecturer-in-Law, Stanford Law School

Louis Freeh
Former Director, FBI; Chairman & Treasurer, Freeh Group International Solutions

Abe Friedman
Managing Partner, CamberView Partners, LLC

Mary E. Galligan
Special Agent in Charge, Cyber/Special Operations, Federal Bureau of Investigation

Donald Grimm
Independent Director, Life Technologies Corporation

Daniel Goelzer
Partner, Baker & McKenzie LLP

Ken Goldman
CFO, Yahoo!

Sarah A. Good
Partner, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP

Bonnie Gwin
Vice Chairman, Heidrick & Struggles

Priya Cherian Huskins
Partner & Senior Vice President, Woodruff Sawyer & Co.

Jeff Jordan
General Partner, Andreessen Horowitz

David Karp
Partner, Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz

Daniel Kelly, Jr.
Partner, Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP

Don Keller
Partner, Center for Board Governance, PricewaterhouseCoopers

Robert Khuzami
Former Director, Division of Enforcement of the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission

Richard Koppes
Administrative Officer, National Association of Public Pension Attorneys (NAPPA)

James N. Kramer
Partner, Orrick

George Kurtz
President, CEO & Co-Founder, Crowdstrike

Alison Kutler
Head of Government Policy for the Americas, VISA

Kevin LaCroix
Executive Vice President, OakBridge Insurance Services; Author, The D&O Diary

David F. Larker
James Irvin Miller Professor of Accounting, Stanford Graduate School of Business; Senior Faculty, Arthur and Toni Rembe Rock Center for Corporate Governance

Sarah Grootwassink Lewis
CEO and Founder, Lewis Corporate Advisors LLC

Robert Madsen
Senior Fellow, MIT Center for International Studies

Kristin Major
Vice-President and Deputy General Counsel, Global Functions and Information Management, Hewlett-Packard

Bob Malone
President & CEO, Bank of Sonora, Director, Peabody Energy Corporation; Director, Halliburton Company

Kate Mitchell
Managing Partner, Scale Venture Partners

Mason Morfit
Partner, ValueAct Capital

Susan Muck
Securities Litigation Partner, Fenwick & West

Robert Mundheim
Of Counsel, Shearman & Sterling LLP

Shekhar Purohit
Managing Partner & Head of the Northern California Office, Pearl Meyer & Company

Rey Ramsey
President & CEO, Technet

Gary Retelny
President, ISS, Inc.

Edward Rial
Principal, Forensic & Dispute Services, Deloitte Financial Advisory Services LLP

Jessica Valenzuela Santamaria
Partner, Cooley LLP

Andrew Vollmer
Partner, WilmerHale

Kate Sampson
Managing Director, Marsh & McLennan Companies, Inc.

Marsha Simms
Partner, Weil, Gotshal & Manges (retired); Director, Sotheby’s

Louis Simpson
Director, Chesapeake Energy

Robert Spatt
Parter, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett

Scott Spector
Partner, Fenwick & West LLP

Hon. Stanley Sporkin
Head, BP America Ombudsmen Team

Gary H. Stern
Former President, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis

David Swinford
President & CEO, Pearl Meyer & Partners

Gene Sykes
Co-Head, Global Mergers and Acquisitions; Chairman, Global Technology, Media and Telecommunications Investment Banking
Goldman, Sachs & Co.

Tamika Tremaglio
Partner, Deloitte Financial Advisory Service LLP

John T. Thompson
Vice Chairman, Heidrick & Struggles

Andy Vollmer
Partner, WilmerHale

C.Y. Wang
Americas Area Leader, China Business Network, Ernst & Young

Roman Weil
V. Duane Rath Professor Emeritus of Accounting, The University of Chicago Booth School of Business

Edward Westerman
Senior Managing Director, FTI Consulting

Nancy Wojtas
Partner, Cooley LLP

Debra Wong Yang
Partner, Gibson Dunn & Crutcher

Christopher Young
Managing Director, Contested Situations, Credit Suisse