University President’s Welcome and Micro Lectures

Hear welcome remarks from Stanford’s 11th President, Marc Tessier-Lavigne. Afterwards, experience a showcase of short talks by leading Stanford faculty.

Faculty presenters:

  • Carolyn Bertozzi, Director, ChEM-H, Anne T. and Robert M. Bass Professor in the School of Humanities and Sciences and Professor, by courtesy, of Radiology and of Chemical and Systems Biology
  • Sigrid Close, Associate Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics, and, by courtesy, of Electrical Engineering
  • Nathaniel Persily, JD ‘98, James B. McClatchy Professor of Law, Senior Fellow at the Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies, Professor, by courtesy, Communication, and Political Science and Co-Director, Stanford Cyber Policy Center
  • Ge Wang, Associate Professor, Center for Computer Research in Music and Acoustics, and, by courtesy, Computer Science

Class of 1969 Class of 1974 Class of 1979 Class of 1984 Class of 1989 Class of 1994 Class of 1999 Class of 2004 Class of 2009 Class of 2014 Class of 2018 Golden Gavel Society
Location: Memorial Auditorium Date: October 25, 2019 Time: 10:00 am - 11:30 am Mark Tessier-Lavigne photo Dr. Marc Tessier-Lavigne Carolyn Bertozzi image Carolyn Bertozzi Sigrid Close image Sigrid Close Nathaniel Persily image Nathaniel Persily, JD ’98 Ge Wang image Ge Wang